National Bike Summit March 8-10

The National Bike Summit kicks off today; this year’s theme is “Acting on a Simple Solution.”  I dig it. The League of American Bicyclists claims that half of all trips are under three miles, and 90% of those are made by car. That’s insane. But, at the same time, I know that I drive to the grocery store a couple times a week when it’s cold and I don’t feel like riding. The grocery store I usually go to is about a mile and a half away, and the one I go to every now and again is about two miles away.  Gotta work on that one. Warm weather will help.

 

Go here for more info: http://www.bikeleague.org/conferences/summit11/index.php

Leave a comment

Filed under Commuting, Winter commuting

Leave a Reply

