Bikepacking

I’ve decided that bikepacking and ultra-endurance, self-supported racing is the direction I’m going to point my goal-o-meter. Races like the Durango Dirty Century, the Colorado Trail Race, and the Arizona Trail Race are incredibly intriguing and sound like the ideal marriage of physical and mental challenge.  Going to ride through the winter, bust ass, and hopefully have some good fitness by the time summer rolls around. Had a few mechanical delays with my road bike, but it should be up and running by the end of the week. Going to tear down the Fargo and swap the parts to an El Mariachi, which will fit me better, and provide a good base for frame bags, and everything else. Hopefully moving soon, to a place with a garage that I can make some of my own gear in, so the whole endeavor doesn’t break the bank in pursuit of fun and fitness.

 

That’s all for now, more as I progress.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

